Blog

Caboodle!

Hellooo, Rachael here!

I have meaning to pop by and say hello properly ever since I first joined Margot back in March. Since joining the gang down at East Beach Studios my feet have barely touched the ground and I haven’t had a minute to properly introduce myself here.

I have been making and selling my textile based products since 2010, both on Etsy and at local Sussex craft fairs. My Etsy shop sells knitting and sewing accessories and bags.

Earlier this year I was looking to expand the range of things I make and find a more permanent bricks and Mortar home for them. So when the call out for someone to join Margot went out I jumped at the chance, and feel very lucky that Sally and Lou were happy to welcome me aboard.

Since joining Margot I have been working hard to design a range of products exclusively for Margot customers, while keeping my online shop ticking along. My glasses cases have been very popular! In addition to making things, I love love love to teach, and will be bringing my one to one knitting and crochet lessons down to the cosy beach hut (get in touch if you’d like to learn with me).

I have also been working on some very exciting craft tutorials for Caboodle magazine with Lou, and am delighted to be able to share the first one with you here, as the Autumn/Winter 16 issue of Caboodle magazine has just been published. If you haven’t discovered Caboodle yet, then do go and have a look, it has a great selection of articles, recipes, and crafty tutorials.

I have lots of new products planned for autumn and winter down at Margot, so watch this space! If you can’t wait for my next blog post I can be found as @rachaelkaygifts on Facebook, twitter and Instagram.

Leave a Reply

